Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

Two+Two Collaboration Event

February 16

 

Two+Two is a one day event bringing creative, technical and marketing students together. Thirty teams of five working to one brief. Each team will be made up of creative, technical and marketing students, just like they would be in the world outside of university. This is the way it should always be. One brief, one collaboration.

TwoandTwo seeks to help effect social change and this year’s challenge to the students is to tackle the issue of Loneliness, inspired by the work of the Jo Cox Commission on Loneliness.  There are over 150 students from six Northern universities taking part and experts from over 25 agencies and brands acting as mentors.

Our aim and pledge is to help the winning brief become a reality by working with the agencies involved and concerned charities to turn the idea into a live campaign.

This collaborative event is taking place in the event space at The Federation in Manchester, a community of innovators built on ethical values.  

The event is run by Creative Resource with the massive help of the creative marketing community.  Friday 16th February 2018 will see our inauguaral TwoandTwo collaboration event, following several years of running employability events, Behance portfolio reviews and sponsorship of School of Thought.  

https://vimeo.com/gradtouch/review/250790365/fbcce8ae3c

Students of under or post-graduate marketing, advertising, design, computer science or web development courses can request a place via twoandtwo@creativeresource.co.uk there are a small number of completely free tickets still available.  We have also saved a small number of tickets for recent graduates who haven’t yet managed to break into the industry, again email us to request a place.

Research Document for student preparation:  ACEVO Coming in from the Cold Full Report A

This event would not be possible without the fantastic support of the creative marketing community in the North West of England.  The event is kindly supported by:

BGN who created the brand identity https://bgn.agency/

“The Committee”
Access https://www.weareaccess.co.uk/ Ashfield Digital and Creative https://www.ashfielddigitalandcreative.com
Havas Lynx  https://www.havaslynx.com
McCann Manchester http://www.mccannmanchester.com/
Pulsar Healthcare http://pulsarhealthcare.com/
GradTouch https://www.gradtouch.com/
Little Big Agency http://littlebig.agency/
MMP Global http://www.mmp.global/
Cuckoo http://www.cuckoodesign.com/
Plus …..
One Minute Briefs https://bankofcreativity.co.uk/
Shoot the Moon http://www.shoot-the-moon.co.uk/
Human https://human.software/
The Co-op Foundation https://www.coopfoundation.org.uk/

42nd Street  http://42ndstreet.org.uk/

British Red Cross http://www.redcross.org.uk/

Tech for Good http://www.techforgood.live/

Dentsu Aegis  http://www.dentsuaegisnetwork.com/

Farm Digital https://wearefarm.com/

Rapport https://peopleactivation.com/

Studio Dotto http://studiodotto.com/

Wool Digital  https://wool.digital/

I-Com  https://www.i-com.net/

TechNorth Advocates https://www.technorthadvocates.com/

Nick Chaffe Studio  http://www.nickchaffe.com/

Refinery http://www.refinerygroup.co.uk/

Zeal  http://www.zealcreative.com/

Forever Digital https://www.foreverdigital.co.uk/

The Foundry http://www.foundrycomms.co.uk/

NCC Group  https://www.nccgroup.trust/uk/

The Startup Factory https://thestartupfactory.tech/

 

Details

Date:
February 16